Skip to content

New Alberta Premier and Cabinet Sworn in

Jason Kenney was sworn in as Alberta's 18th Premier on April 30th at Government House in Edmonton. Along with Kenney, 22 cabinet ministers also took the oath of office. The cabinet is made up of 7 women and 15 men. A list of the cabinet is below:

  • Doug Schweitzer – Minister of Justice
  • Tyler Shandro – Minister of Health
  • Ric McIver – Minister of Transportation
  • Tanya Fir – Minister of Economic Development, Trade and Tourism
  • Adriana LaGrange – Minister of Education
  • Travis Toews – Minister of Finance and President of the Treasury Board
  • Jason Nixon – Minister of Environment and Parks
  • Devin Dreeshen – Minister of Agriculture and Forestry
  • Sonya Savage – Minister of Energy
  • Rajan Sawhney – Minister of Community and Social Services
  • Josephine Pon – Minister of Seniors and Housing
  • Rebecca Schultz – Minister of Children’s Services
  • Richard Wilson – Minister of Indigenous Relations
  • Demetrios Nicolaides – Minister of Advanced Education
  • Leela Aheer – Minister of Culture, Multiculturalism and Status of Women
  • Jason Copping – Minister of Labour and Immigration
  • Kaycee Madu – Minister of Municipal Affairs
  • Prasad Panda – Minister of Infrastructure
  • Nate Glubish – Minister of Service Alberta
  • Grant Hunter – Associate Minister of Red Tape Reduction
  • Dale Nally – Associate Minister of Natural Gas
  • Jason Luan – Associate Minister of Mental Health and Addictions

Full biographies for Alberta's new cabinet can be found on

Scroll To Top