Skip to content

Prime Minister Appoints New Cabinet

On November 20, 2019, Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, announced the members of Cabinet following the swearing-in ceremony. The members of Cabinet are as follows:

  • Chyrstia Freeland - Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Anita Anand - Minister of Public Services and Procurement
  • Navdeep Bains - Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry
  • Carolyn Bennett - Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations
  • Marie-Claude Bibeau - Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food
  • Bill Blair - Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
  • Bardish Chagger - Minister of Diversity and Inclusion of Youth
  • Francois-Phillipe Champagne - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Jean-Yves Duclos - President of the Treasury Board
  • Mona Fortier - Minister of Middle Class Prosperity and Associate Minister of Finance
  • Marc Garneau - Minister of Transport
  • Karina Gould - Minister of International Development
  • Steven Guilbeault - Minister of Canadian Heritage
  • Patty Hajdu - Minister of Health
  • Ahmed Hussen - Minister of Families, Children and Social Development
  • Melanie Joly - Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages
  • Bernadette Jordan - Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and Canadian Coast Guard
  • David Lametti - Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada
  • Dominic LeBlanc - President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada
  • Diane Lebouthhillier - Minister of National Revenue
  • Lawrence MacAulay - Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence
  • Catherine McKenna - Minister of Infrastructure and Communities
  • Marco E. L. Mendicino - Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
  • Marc Miller - Minister of Indigenous Services
  • Maryam Monsef - Minister of Women and Gender Equality and Rural Economic Development
  • Bill Morneau - Minister of Finance
  • Joyce Murray - Minister of Digital Government
  • Mary Ng - Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and International Trade
  • Seamus O'Regan - Minister of Natural Resources
  • Carla Qualtrough - Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion
  • Pablo Rodriguez - Leader of the Government in the House of Commons
  • Harjit Sajjan - Minister of National Defence
  • Deb Schulte - Minister of Seniors
  • Filomena Tassi - Minister of Labour
  • Dan Vandal - Minister of Northern Affairs
  • Jonathan Wilkinson - Minister of Environment and Climate Change

Read the full press release from the Prime Minister's Office.


Scroll To Top